Just learned that the ability to turn off auto save preferences has been removed. This is unbelievable! To design Finale so it fits your needs is essential working with Finale. And if you are working in an education environment it is a must to have the possibility to turn auto save preference off. I can lock the preference file but the handling of preferences is one of the most important feature in Finale. Put it back immediately.
V25 OSX 10.10.5