All current versions of our Finale notation products include a feature that allows you to deauthorize your installation at any time so you can reauthorize your program again on a new computer. To deauthorize your program:

  1. On the computer that is currently authorized, open your software. (On Windows, please be sure to right-click the Desktop icon for the program and click Run as administrator).
  2. click Help > Deauthorize Finale.
  3. Open the product on your new computer (On Windows, please be sure to open the program by right-clicking the Desktop icon and clicking Run as administrator).
  4. Click the Authorize Now button. (Alternatively, you can click Help > Authorize Finale).

Note: The portable authorization feature requires an active internet connection. It is also only available in 2007 products and newer. If You have an older version, are not connected to the internet, or you have issues with this process failing, please submit a support ticket here.